London,
13
December
2009
|
00:00
Europe/London

Festive season refuse and recycling collection service

During the Christmas and New Year holidays there will be some changes to refuse and recycling collection days in Hackney.

This year, refuse collections scheduled to take place between Monday 21 December and Friday 25 December will all be collected a day before the normal service.

That means if your waste is normally collected on Monday, it will picked up on Sunday 20 December, and if it’s normally on Friday, it will be collected on Thursday 24 December instead of the 25th.

A normal service will be carried out between Monday 28 December and Thursday 31 December. Refuse collections due on Friday 1 January will be collected on Saturday 2 January instead.

Recycling collections will be carried out as normal except on Christmas Day and New Year’s Day, Friday 25 December and 1 January, which will be collected on Saturday 26 December and 2 January, respectively.

Refuse and recycling collections will return to normal service on Monday 4 January 2010.

For more information regarding these service changes, please visit www.hackney.gov.uk or call 020 8356 6688.